New Bylaws passed by Chief and Council

On November 22, 2019, Lac Seul Chief and Council formally accepted the Lac Seul First Nation Trespassing By-Law No. 01-2019 and Lac Seul First Nation Dangerous Person By-Law No. 02-2019 in the presence of Chief Derek Maud, Band Councillors Samantha Kejick, Elvis Trout, Gerald Kejick, Raymond Angeconeb, Chris Lawson, and Emma Littledeer.

In order for these said By-Laws to come into force (as stated on page 7 of the by-laws):

  1. The By-law shall be published on the LSFN’s website.
  2. The Council shall be required to provide a hardcopy of the by-law to any person that requests a copy and has not before received a copy.
  3. This by-law comes into force ten (10) days after the by-law has been published on LSFN’s website .

    Dangerous Persons Bylaw Trespassing Bylaw

    Trespassing Bylaw

Recent News

Update to LSFN Fish Derby 2021

Posted: February 26, 2021

ATTENTION: LAC SEUL 2021 FISHING DERBY PARTICANT HOPEFULS Delivered Via E-Mail and Public Notice Boozhoo gakina awiiya: RE: MARCH 6, 2021 LAC SEUL FISHING DERBY […]

Read More

COVID19 Update Feb.16th, 2021

Posted: February 16, 2021

February 16, 2021 As the Ontario wide “stay at home” order is being lifted effective today, we wanted to provide some guidelines to clarify what […]

Read More